My new favorite hockey team

Oh, the places Google will take you…

I recently discovered a junior hockey team called the Drummondville Voltigeurs (“Infantrymen”) from Quebec. The team plays in the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League, and most of its players were born in the mid-90s. They have participated in the Memorial Cup tournament three times – once the year I was born. I don’t think this is just a coincidence.

Drummondville, Voltigeurs, jersey

A Drummondville jersey. I like the red with stripes across the bottom like the Blackhawks design.

If anyone can figure out a way to get me a Drummondville jersey, I will love you forever. Bonus points if you get Drummond stitched across the back of the jersey.

Go Voltigeurs!

Drummondville, Voltigeurs, throwback jersey

This appears to be the “throwback jersey” for the team. I like that Drummondville is clearly a focal point. This one would work for me.

One thought on “My new favorite hockey team

Leave a Reply

