Are you ready?

This time tomorrow I will be enjoying the end of the first Penguins regular season game!  It feels like ages since they last laced up their skates. And now that several other teams have already started playing, I’m just getting jealous. I’m ready for my team to be back on the ice, too.

As a Pittsburgh hockey fan living in Cleveland for the time being, I have my fair share of hockey viewing issues. Luckily, a fellow Penguins fan at work lives just down the road from a bar that gets all the regional networks. We’ll be enjoying dinner and potentially some Yuengling with a group of friends tomorrow night. I hope this Cleveland bar is ready for some Pittsburgh pride.

It’s going to be an interesting start to the season with today’s announcement that Vokoun is out for 3-6 months and Neal is day-to-day with an upper-body injury. Not to mention that Letang is on IR. I know we have a long season ahead of us, but I’m hoping we can start off with a bang. And I have high hopes that Fleury will come out with something to prove. Despite the talk surrounding his recent performance, he is and always will be my goalie. 

Have you watched a game yet? Who are you pulling for?

Pittsburgh Penguins, Consol Energy Center

Are you ready? (Source: Justin K. Aller/Getty Images North America)

Leave a Reply

