The Pittsburgh Penguins broke my heart.

The Penguins after Game 7.

That's right, feel shame. Photo by Justin K. Aller/Getty Images.

My hockey world came crashing down in flames last night. The Penguins lost Game 7. It was a shutout. Embarassing.

Are there a million reasons why we didn’t win the series? Yes. Could I give excuses? Yes. But I expect more from the Pens. I expect them to raise Lord Stanley every year. No excuses.

So what’s a girl to do?

Apparently I’ll be cheering on the Bruins for the rest of the playoffs. Why? First, I spent my summer in Boston, and I’ll always have a place in my heart for the B’s. Second, they’re playing the Flyers in the Eastern Conference Semifinals. If the Pens can’t win it all, then I would at least like to see the Flyers knocked out soon.

In the aftermath of the first round, what do you think?

Leave a Reply

