Two Minutes for Lack of Posting

Hi, readers. I am so sorry that I’ve been slacking on this blog lately. I know I shouldn’t give you excuses, but this is my blog, so I’m going to give you excuses. I recently moved over 600 miles away from home for a summer internship. Between wrapping things up in Kent, and then moving to my new city, things have been a little hectic. Throw in the fact that I’m living with my brother’s family (which includes two nieces 10-and-under), and I haven’t had a whole lot of time to analyze hockey PR.

Not to mention the fact that I’m still mourning my team’s early exit from the post-season.

Crosby leaves Mellon Arena ice for the last time.

We won't even talk about this. Photo by Dave Sandford/Getty Images.

This year’s Stanley Cup Playoffs are out of control. I never expected the East to end with the Flyers and the Canadiens battling it out for the Conference crown. How did that even happen??

In other  hockey-related news, I recently checked out a hockey book from the library. It’s Thunder and Lightning: A No B.S. Hockey Memoir by Phil Esposito. I can’t wait to start reading it. I’ll let you know how that goes.

In the meantime, I was hoping to hear from you about what you want to read on my blog. Do you like the way the posts have been going? I started this blog for a class, and now that it’s over, I want to keep the hockey posts rolling. I was considering switching from a hockey PR blog to just a hockey blog. That way I could write about games and other things in the hockey world without directly linking them to a PR situation. What do you think? Would you rather read more of that? Of course, I would throw in PR stuff frequently because that’s just the way my brain thinks after three years of Kent State PR. I’m curious to hear from you.

And please let me know which team you consider to be the lesser evil in the Eastern Conference Finals. Trash talk encouraged.

3 thoughts on “Two Minutes for Lack of Posting

  1. Send me your brother’s address (on my email) and I will mail you “The Bruins” to (borrow)and read. JUST DON’T LOSE IT – LOL. It is part of the original six series by brian mcfarlane and covers the bruins from inception to when it was printed in 1999. It has some great stories, better than phil’s altough I liked his too. A more photo type book is Black and Gold: Four Decades of Bruin Hockey by Rob Simpson.

  2. From a bruins fan – we NEVER want montreal to make the stanley cup finals but then we also CAN’T STAND the flyers. Maybe they can just stop playing now and award the cup to the blackhawks without the east being involved.

    • I’ll definitely have to look into that Original Six series. And I like your idea of just giving the Cup to the Hawks. haha. This is sure going to be an interesting series. I never thought the season would end this way!

Leave a Reply

